The League Cup Show - 2010/2011 - 11/08/2010

Cup fever is in the air early this season as the Carling Cup kicks off. Last season's competition was won by Manchester United, with Wayne Rooney scoring the winner at Wembley. Neither United nor Rooney are involved quite yet, with Premier League clubs joining later in the competition. Former winners Sheffield Wednesday entertain Bury, Chesterfield against Middlesbrough throws up memories of former cup classics while there is also extended coverage of Hartlepool's tie with Sheffield United. Presented by Manish Bhasin.


  • 2010-08-11 23:15:00 - 2010-08-12 00:15:00 on BBC One West, BBC One Northern Ireland, BBC One East Yorkshire, BBC One Channel Islands, BBC One Cambridge, BBC One South East, BBC One Oxford, BBC One Yorkshire, BBC One North East, BBC One North West, BBC One East, BBC One East Midlands, BBC One West Midlands, BBC One London, BBC One South, BBC One South West,
  • 2010-08-11 23:45:00 - 2010-08-12 00:45:00 on BBC One Scotland, BBC One Wales,


  • Presenter Manish Bhasin
  • Producer Kevin Brown